Here I Cook

Ek Bangalir Rannaghaur Theke(From a Bengali’s Kitchen)

Event of the month: Satisfy Your Sweet Tooth

Posted by Sudeshna on October 13, 2008

We’ve moved to own domain name – bengalicuisine.net. You can follow me on Twitter, visit my Flickr photostream

With the fall of autumn festivals are in the air. Lines of Puja and festivities come and go. This is the time of the year when we all come out of our regular routines and spend some time with family and friends. When it comes about enjoying with our near and dear ones, we just can not leave apart our sweet tooth. Sharing gifts and sweets are a main event of this festival season.

This event is to tickle that child inside us, who always want to indulge in sweet, never minding the calories we gain.

Any dish that is sweet will be welcome for the event. Baked or cooked on flame, doesnโ€™t matter as long as the food is sweet you are welcome to send in your entry. Anything that is sweet under the sun is welcome for this event. It may be cakes, pastries, sweet meats, kheer, payesam, or anything new that you come up with.

I will be glad if you can add the link to this post along with the event logo on your post you are sending for this event.

Send in your entries to bengalicuisine[at]gmail[dot]com with the subject line Satisfy your Sweet toothโ€ along with the following details โ€“

  • Name:
  • Location:
  • Post:
  • URL of the post:
  • Attach a photo of the recipe:

You can also send in you old posts with a link to this event.

Those of you who donโ€™t have a blog please attach your entry in a .doc file along with a photo of the recipe and send in to the above mentioned email id.

All entries to be sent by the 12th of November, 2008 (IST).

You can also Subscribe to BengaliCuisine by Email, or Subscribe in a reader

16 Responses to “Event of the month: Satisfy Your Sweet Tooth”

  1. Priti said

    How are you dear? Nice event..will send my entries

  2. Nice event……..i am ready for the event

  3. Priya said

    Nice event…count me in..

  4. I sure have a sweet tooth..Count me in..And waiting for the roundup..

  5. Thank you Sudeshna for visitng the FIC round up, and your comments. I will surely send in the links and if possible blog some of the Navratri delicacies and send them to your sweet event too!

  6. Sheetal said

    great theme during festive time… will surely send in few things!!!

  7. arundhuti said

    hi sudeshna….
    nice event…will send my entries soon ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. Uma said

    hi…my entry is on the way..

  9. Have sent you my entry!

  10. Navita said

    Hey Sudeshna,
    sorry didn’t tell u in my last comment tht u resembled Arun, my friend. ๐Ÿ™‚
    By the way, your event is great! And I have already sent my entry. My first entry eversince I entered the blogging world.:-)Mone keto anondo!!
    Cheers!

  11. Navita said

    Hey Sudeshna I must sound nuts right now…but tumi ki aamake bolte paarbe ektu …aami ki kore tomar post n logo ta link korbo aamar poste?? i have merely copy pasted your link on my blog post entry. Is tht all?? Ektu shahjyo kkoro plz.

  12. cham said

    Hi Sudeshna,
    Thank you to let me know. I will update my sweet post with ur event and send you my detail. Ur event is at the right time ๐Ÿ™‚

  13. karuna said

    khub bhalo event. bengali aar mishti…..go hand in hand. i am not a bengali just born and bought up in calcutta. its so nostalgic to talkin bangla. count me in.

  14. Soma said

    Hi sudeshna

    i just sent in my entry.

  15. Alexwebmaster said

    Hello webmaster
    I would like to share with you a link to your site
    write me here preonrelt@mail.ru

  16. […] not keep these two words separately, so had to cook something. The festival season and also for my blog event in mind it was an unanimous decision to prepare something […]

Leave a comment