Here I Cook

Ek Bangalir Rannaghaur Theke(From a Bengali’s Kitchen)

Satisfy Your Sweet Tooth: Round Up

Posted by Sudeshna on November 13, 2008

We’ve moved to own domain name – bengalicuisine.net. You can follow me on Twitter, visit my Flickr photostream.

Round ups of events are always fun, be that I am reading or creating them. Just for one single thing its great to learn how everybody makes a different recipe of his or her own. Satisfy Your Sweet Tooth was not an exception. Sweets in different styles and ingredients made this event a success.
You all know WordPress.com doesn’t support advertisements and so I cannot announce a prize for the best entry, but to make it a bit more fun, there is a poll at the end of this post, so feel free and vote for your favorite recipes doe this event.

Payesam or Payesa or Kheer

payesam1

Laddus:

Fried sweets:

fried-sweets

Baked sweets:

baked

Burfi:

burfi

Others:

arundhuti_rasmalai

You can also Subscribe to BengaliCuisine by Email, or Subscribe in a reader

23 Responses to “Satisfy Your Sweet Tooth: Round Up”

  1. Priya said

    Awesome roundup Sudeshna…prefect treats for our sweet tooth…

  2. Lakshmi said

    nice round up sudeshna. lovely collection of sweets.

  3. This is such a lovely round up! I got to seem some dishes I had missed out!

  4. Manasi said

    This is sooooooo not what I want to read when I’m trying to diet. It looks wonderful Sudheshna. You did a good job hosting! Sorry couldn’t send in my entry in time. The next time I will make up for it by sending in dozens od entries!

  5. @everyone
    Thank you so much for your comments

  6. @Manasi
    I missed your entry dear, but wish to get some in my next blog event

  7. sangeeth said

    hey super round up dear….loved all the recipes and voted for my fav too ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. Arundhuti said

    great round up!

  9. Isha said

    I should say a Sweet round up ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. That is a wonderful roundup Sudeshna! An array of lovely sweet recipes..You have done a great job!

  11. Bhawana said

    a great round up dear. wonderful

  12. Radhika said

    Hey Sudeshna,
    Wonderful roundup. Nice to see different recipes. Thanks for adding my recipes.

  13. Cham said

    Thank you for the round-up. Those are great sweet treats!

  14. Hey really nice round up Sudeshna…eto mishti keye mota hoye jaabo je! lol. How r u ?

  15. Hey Sudeshna, are all the recipes there on the voting list….please check.:-)

  16. Priya said

    Sudeshna, i have something in my blog for u dear..pls collect them..http://priyaeasyntastyrecipes.blogspot.com/2008/11/awards-time.html

  17. Purva said

    Nice sweet round up……

  18. Hey Sudeshna,its always so nice to see u here. Even after cooking eggplants..the way we benaglis do…it still retains the goodness. After all mustard oil is also healthy.

  19. Faisal said

    Lovely round up Sudeshna. Brought water to my mouth…

  20. Great round-up. Nice collection of sweets.

  21. Ramya said

    Whole lots of sweets – amazing! Pls visit YAAT post at my blog. I have something for you…

  22. Devichand.H.Jain said

    Nice collection of sweet pls collect jain,gujrati thali aalso

Leave a Reply

 
